Poets Of The Fall এর কবিতা, গান

খেকশিয়াল এর ছবি
লিখেছেন খেকশিয়াল (তারিখ: বিষ্যুদ, ২৭/১১/২০০৮ - ১২:৩৫পূর্বাহ্ন)
ক্যাটেগরি:

Poets Of The Fall এর কিছু কবিতা গান শেয়ার করলাম । কিংকু ভাইয়ের এক পোস্টে হয়ত অনেকেই ওদের চিনে থাকবেন বা অনেকে আগের থেকেই ওদের গান শোনেন। যারা চিনেন না তাদের বলি .. ওরা কবি, সঙ্গীতশিল্পী । ওরা ওদের কবিতাগুলো তুলে ধরে গানের মাধ্যমে । মাতৃভূমি ফিনল্যান্ড ।

Fragile


Fragile - Poets Of The Fall

You've been biting bullets all these years, I know
There beside yourself, choking back tears
And you aced avoiding possibility
When you made your bed upon the bittersweet

Oh now don't you worry
There's no need to be sorry
There's still time to step lightly

Cos the love you used to feel is still in there, inside
It may be the faded photograph, the lock of hair, don't hide
If you're scared, I'm here to hold you,
If you get lost I'm here to guide you
Love is peace when peace is fragile
Love is all the good in you that still remains
Love is peace when peace is fragile

You've been going out of way to agree
Like you've been rubbing yourself all wrong just to be somebody else's genie
Catering to your disasters every need
Waiting to finally be set free

I said baby don't worry
Life will carry
Just take it slowly...

Illusion & Dream


Illusion And Dream - Poets Of The Fall

Look in my eyes I'll make you see
We're drifting aimlessly
Blind in a world of make believe

Hear them sing their songs off key
N' nod like they agree
Buying the need to be discreet

I've got no hand in matters worldly, I hardly care at all
What's going on fails to concern me, Cos I'm locked behind my wall
But you know what drives me out
Out of my mind

It's whatever makes you see, makes you believe
And forget about the premonition you need to conceive
That the images they sell are illusion & dream
In other words dishonesty

If I speak Ill, please, humor me
Won't rant on endlessly
Just thought I'd try to make you see

It doesn't solve a thing to dress it in a pretty gown
A stone will not need you to guess if
You're still going to drown
So you know what drives me out
Out of my mind

It's whatever makes you see, makes you believe
And forget about the premonition you need to conceive
That the images they sell are illusion & dream
In other words dishonesty

So can you name your demon?
Understand its scheming
I raise my glass and say "here's to you"
Can you chase your demon?
Or will it take your freedom?
I raise my class and say "here's to you"

Shallow


Shallow - Poets of the Fall

More in my face
Than is my taste
I grow so weary I'll surrender

To what they say
Let them lead the way
Till' I can no longer remember

My darling dreams
Prewritten scenes
Whatever felt my own

So to save face
I'll take my place
Where I may safely feel alone

Glad the waters are so shallow
When the river runs so cold

I'm quick to wait
Too slow to take
They call me gracious for my patience

And I feel proud
Under that shroud
And all the while it's all evasion

Some humor here
To fend off fear
And I'm a little more lost, oh dear

So to save face
I'll hold my place
So I may safely feel alone...

Maybe Tomorrow is a Better Day


Maybe Tomorrow is a Better Day - Poets of the Fall

I'd stay the hand of god, but the war is on your lips
How can I brace myself for razor blades on whips
When everything with meaning is shattered, broken, screaming
And I'm lost inside this darkness and I fear I won't survive

I could pray and trick with a double tongue, but the only fool here's me
I choose the way to go, but the road won't set me free
Cos I wish you'd see me, baby, save me, I'm going crazy
Tryin' to keep us real, keep us alive

This day will die tonight and there ain't no exception
We shouldn't wait for nothing to wait for
Love me in this fable, babe, my heart is in your hand
Our time is waiting right outside your door
And maybe tomorrow is a better day

I do not deal the cards and I play a lousy hand
I celebrate no victories and my promises are sand
Against all this I contrast you, when all is lost the war is through
Hey angel, dare the winds now we can fly

This day will die tonight and there ain't no exception
Why should I wait for nothing to wait for
Let me love you in this fable, hold your heart in my hand
Our time is waiting right outside your door
And maybe tomorrow is a better day

This day will die tonight and there ain't no exception
Why should I wait for nothing to wait for
I won't cry for my solitude, lay my head and dream of you
And hope that you'll come knocking on my door
And maybe tomorrow is a better day
I know tomorrow is a better day

Carnival of Rust


Carnival of Rust - Poets of the Fall

D' you breath the name of your saviour in your hour of need,
n' taste the blame if the flavor should remind you of greed,
Of implication, insinuation and ill will, till' you cannot lie still,
In all this turmoil, before red cape and foil come closing in for a kill

Come feed the rain
Cos I'm thirsty for your love dancing underneath the skies of lust

Yeah feed the rain
Cos without your love my life ain't nothing but this carnival of rust

It's all a game, avoiding failure, when true colors will bleed
All in the name of misbehavior and the things we don't need
I lust for after no disaster can touch us anymore
And more than ever, I hope to never fall, where enough is not the same it was before

Don't walk away, don't walk away, oh, when the world is burning
Don't walk away, don't walk away, oh, when the heart is yearning


মন্তব্য

তারেক এর ছবি

ওরে! পোয়েটস অব দ্য ফল রে !!! ব্যাপক একটা কাম করছেন মিয়া!!
_________________________________
ভরসা থাকুক টেলিগ্রাফের তারে বসা ফিঙের ল্যাজে

_________________________________
ভরসা থাকুক টেলিগ্রাফের তারে বসা ফিঙের ল্যাজে

অবনীল এর ছবি

অসাধারন একটা ব্যান্ড। থ্যাঙ্কস কৌশিক এদের গানগুলোকে উপস্থাপন করার জন্য। আবার গান গুলো শোনার জন্য উদ্দীপনা পেলাম।

___________________________________
অন্তর্জালিক ঠিকানা

কীর্তিনাশা এর ছবি

শুনি নাই। শুনতে হবে।
চলুক
-------------------------------
আকালের স্রোতে ভেসে চলি নিশাচর।

-------------------------------
আকালের স্রোতে ভেসে চলি নিশাচর।

ফাহাদ এর ছবি

আমি ওদের প্রথম গান শুনেছিলাম ম্যাক্স পেইন নামের গেমে।
দারুন লিরিক্স এবং গান।
শুনতে খুব ভাল লাগে।
ধন্যবাদ শেয়ার করার জন্য।

নতুন মন্তব্য করুন

এই ঘরটির বিষয়বস্তু গোপন রাখা হবে এবং জনসমক্ষে প্রকাশ করা হবে না।