Call from the other side

রিম সাবরিনা এর ছবি
লিখেছেন রিম সাবরিনা [অতিথি] (তারিখ: মঙ্গল, ১০/০৮/২০১০ - ৬:১৪অপরাহ্ন)
ক্যাটেগরি:

Call from the other side

A voice said, "Cyanide or Hemlock?"
Just like we ask a guest, "Tea or Coffee?"

I replied, "No, thanks, I prefer to live"
The voice announced, "It's time;
Wave bye to life
And drink the potion".

I questioned, “But why?”
The man laughed and answered,
“I collect souls;
You have been asked to give yours.”

Sadly I nodded my tired head;
For the very last time,
Me and my helpless eyes
Looked out the window;

Life outside seems like...
Golden sunshine on a butterfly's back;

Slowly I raised my heavy feet
And followed a mysterious shadow,
The shadow of all shadows;
The shadow where life terminates;
The shadow of a dark, pale curtain;
The shadow they called “death”!

--Rim


মন্তব্য

নতুন মন্তব্য করুন

এই ঘরটির বিষয়বস্তু গোপন রাখা হবে এবং জনসমক্ষে প্রকাশ করা হবে না।