এবার ঘুমাও শান্তিতে প্রিয় মাহমুদ...

হাসান মোরশেদ এর ছবি
লিখেছেন হাসান মোরশেদ (তারিখ: রবি, ১০/০৮/২০০৮ - ৭:০২অপরাহ্ন)
ক্যাটেগরি:

.

একজন কবি একটি রাষ্ট্রের স্বাধীনতার ঘোষনা রচনা করেছিলেন ।
একজন যোদ্ধা সেই ঘোষনা পাঠ করেছিলেন ।

বলছি মাহমুদ দারবিশ ও ইয়াসির আরাফাতের কথা এবং অতি অবশ্যই এই গল্প প্যালেষ্টাইনের ।

১৯৮৮ সালে ইয়াসির আরাফাত আলজিয়ার্সে প্যালেষ্টাইনের যে স্বাধীনতার ঘোষনা পাঠ করেছিলেন , তা লিখেছিলেন মাহমুদ দারবিশ, যে কবি আজ মারা গেলেন ।



মাহমুদের কবিতা



THOSE WHO PASS FLEETING WORDS
--------------------------------------------------
0 those who pass between fleeting words carry your names, and be gone
Rid our time of yours, and be gone
Steal what you will from the blueness of the sea and the sand of memory
Take what pictures you will, so that you understand That which you never will:
How a stone from our land builds the ceiling of our sky.

0 those who pass between fleeting words
From you the sword--from us the blood
From you steel and fire--from us our flesh
From you Yet another tank--from us atones
From you tear gas--from us rain
above us, as above you, are sky and air
So take your share of our blood--and be gone
GO to a dancing party--and be gone
As for us, we have to water the martyrs' flowers
As for us, we have to live as we see fit.

So leave our country
Our land, our sea
Our wheat, our salt, our wounds
Everything, and leave
The memories of memory
those who pass between fleeting words!



RITA AND THE RIFLE
----------------------------
Between Rita and my eyes
There is a rifle
And whoever knows Rita
Kneels and pray
To the divinity in those honey-colored eyes

And I kissed Rita
When she was young
And I remember how she approached
And how my arm covered the loveliest of braids
And I remember Rita
The way a sparrow remembers its stream
Ah, Rita
Between us there are a million sparrows and images
And many a rendezvous
Fired at by a rifle

Rita’s name was a feast in my mouth
Rita’s body was a wedding in my blood
And I was lost in Rita for two years
And for two years she slept on my arm
And we made promises
Over the most beautiful of cups
And we burned in the wine of our lips
And we were born again

Ah, Rita!
What before this rifle could have turned my eyes from yours
Except a nap or two or honey-colored clouds?
Once upon a time
Oh, the silence of dusk
In the morning my moon migrated to a far place
Towards those honey-colored eyes
And the city swept away all the singers
And Rita

Between Rita and my eyes--
A rifle

OH MY FATHER, I AM YUSUF (JOSEPH)
------------------------------------------------------
Oh my father, I am Yusuf
Oh father, my brothers neither love me nor want me in their midst
They assault me and cast stones and words at me
They want me to die so they can eulogize me
They closed the door of your house and left me outside
They expelled me from the field
Oh my father, they poisoned my grapes
They destroyed my toys
When the gentle wind played with my hair, they were jealous
They flamed up with rage against me and you
What did I deprive them of, Oh my father?
The butterflies stopped on my shoulder
The bird hovered over my hand
What have I done, Oh my father?
Why me?
You named me Yusuf and they threw me into the well
They accused the wolf
The wolf is more merciful than my brothers
Oh, my father
Did I wrong anyone when I said that
I saw eleven stars and the sun and the moon
Saw them kneeling before me ?


মন্তব্য

জি.এম.তানিম এর ছবি

কবির জন্যে শ্রদ্ধা!
-----------------------------------------------------------------
কাচের জগে, বালতি-মগে, চায়ের কাপে ছাই,
অন্ধকারে ভূতের কোরাস, “মুন্ডু কেটে খাই” ।

-----------------------------------------------------------------
কাচের জগে, বালতি-মগে, চায়ের কাপে ছাই,
অন্ধকারে ভূতের কোরাস, “মুন্ডু কেটে খাই” ।

পান্থ রহমান রেজা এর ছবি

মাহমুদ দারবিশের নাম অনেক শুনেছি। কিন্তু কখনো তার কোনো কবিতা পড়া হয়নি। আজকে তার প্রয়ানের দিনে শ্রদ্ধা প্রকাশে কেমন যেন বোকা লাগছে।

রণদীপম বসু এর ছবি

শেষপর্যন্ত একটা বিশাল ইতিহাসের নতুন এক মাত্রিক যাত্রা শুরু হলো মাহমুদ দারবিশের প্রয়ানের মধ্য দিয়ে।
শ্রদ্ধা নিবেদন করছি তাঁকে।

-------------------------------------------
‘চিন্তারাজিকে লুকিয়ে রাখার মধ্যে কোন মাহাত্ম্য নেই।’

ফকির ইলিয়াস এর ছবি

অবনত শ্রদ্ধা

শেখ জলিল এর ছবি

কবি মাহমুদ দারবিশের প্রতি শ্রদ্ধাঞ্জলি।
..একে একে নিভে যাচ্ছে প্যালেস্টাইনী সংগ্রামের দীপশিখা!

যতবার তাকে পাই মৃত্যুর শীতল ঢেউ এসে থামে বুকে
আমার জীবন নিয়ে সে থাকে আনন্দ ও স্পর্শের সুখে!

ফারুক ওয়াসিফ এর ছবি

দখলের থাবার নীচ থেকে যিনি তাঁর মাতৃভূমির আকাশ-মাটি-ঝরণা-জলপাই-শৈশব আর মুক্তির আশাকে ছিনিয়ে এনে ঢেকে রেখেছিলেন অক্ষরে-শব্দে-কবিতায়। একদিন যাঁর কবিতা থেকে আবার নির্মিত হবে সেই দেশের রূপরখো_ফিলিস্তিনের সেই নির্বাসিত জাতীয় কবিকে শেষ অভিবাদন।

হাঁটাপথে আমরা এসেছি তোমার কিনারে। হে সভ্যতা! আমরা সাতভাই হাঁটার নীচে চোখ ফেলে ফেলে খুঁজতে এসেছি চম্পাকে। মাতৃকাচিহ্ন কপালে নিয়ে আমরা এসেছি এই বিপাকে_পরিণামে।

নতুন মন্তব্য করুন

এই ঘরটির বিষয়বস্তু গোপন রাখা হবে এবং জনসমক্ষে প্রকাশ করা হবে না।